Introduction

8 Oct

Hello there.  My name is Melissa, but my family and close friends know me as Mel. Like most women my age, I have a ton going on. Work is busy, chores to be done around my house, errands to run, and I try and fit in tons of friend time in there as well.  I feel I have a lot going on for me.  And I like my life….but there is one thing I’d like to fix.

I’m single.

And most days, it doesn’t bother me.  But something happened last night. I got dumped.  And by a guy I really, really liked.  And by the same guy who just a few weeks ago, couldn’t get enough of me.  So I’m not sure what happened or when it happened, but he just stopped liking me. I’m not the first person this has happened to and I know I won’t be the last. But that fact doesn’t take away the sting.

Let me say it first – he’s a good guy, a great guy.  You could tell he thought long and hard about how he was going to break it to me. And he wants to be friends and for the first time with an ex, I actually believe him.  I’m  friends with a few of my ex’s, but its not anything I ever planned…it just evolved.  With him, I can see it happening. Not tonight or tomorrow, but may be soon.

So I tend to go on a lot of first dates, several seconds, and sometimes, just sometimes, it evolves into something more.  And with what happened last night, I figured I needed a healthy outlet to discuss these occasions.  I think it will be fun for me to write and you to read – and like many of my married friends tell me “Mel, please keep dating, because we live vicariously through you.”  I’ll go back in time and discuss past men (or boys), but I hope to keep you up-to-date on current and future dates.

2 Responses to “Introduction”

  1. lifebytheday October 15, 2009 at 12:55 pm #

    Congrats Mel! Looking forward to following your online journey.

    Mwah! Now get ready for sex toys tomorrow!!
    J-9 😉

  2. Mel October 15, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    OOO boy J-9….tomorrow should be interesting! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

