Day Two – Just How You Feel After a Workout

9 Oct

I think it is very similar to working out – once you get back into a routine, you never really hurt the first day after the initial work out, but the second day is a real bitch.  That’s how I feel today. I was doing OK yesterday – good thing it was a busy day at work, but today…not sure. It was tough to get out of bed. Tough to get going.  Tough to even get my coffee. As pathetic as it sounds, I keep thinking about him and how for awhile I never had to worry about plans – I knew I had plans with him. After several busy weekends (many times with double and triple bookings), I have no plans this weekend. None, nada, zip.

I guess it is good though. I have time to catch up on everything I need to do or haven’t done in awhile (you know like grocery shopping or buying a baby shower gift.) I realized the one good thing about being single is that you are able to do what you want, when you want. I don’t have to work my schedule around someone else. That is the plus to this situation.

So with my non-busy, catching-up, so-not-hectic weekend, you may see another post from me tonight. If not, talk to you in the morning!

One Response to “Day Two – Just How You Feel After a Workout”

  1. jolene1079 October 9, 2009 at 8:14 pm #

    Aw friend – first, LOVE the blog, and think you will love blogging!! And remember – I channel your inner independence and you can embrace it back again…you’re strong, you’ll get through, and find someone even better, that deserves you 🙂 XOXO!

Leave a Reply

