I Wish I Had Something Pithy to Write

12 Oct

But I don’t. I took yesterday off from the site because I actually decided to take a day off from everything. I woke up late, baked a carrot cake, did stuff around the house, hung out with Bella (my favorite feline) and watched the Sox lose. Bummer, major bummer. And then went over to my friends’ house for Sunday dinner. All in all, a lazy Sunday. Love those!

I had a lot of thinking to do. I’m actually doing OK with the ex situation. I’m starting to feel like my old self again. And that is a good thing. Ironically, I had two ex’s comment on Facebook status updates I had over the weekend. Weird, but at least I know being friends (or at least friendly) is a possibility. And I was trying to reconcile with the fact a friend kissed me on Saturday night. Totally out of the blue and I’m not sure what to think of it. But I think I need to keep it just friendly with him as I cherish our friendship.

More on him later as there is a lot of background…

So I guess I’m wishing everyone a Happy Monday and a Happy Columbus Day (especially for those of us suckers who have to work today.)

Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

