Just Be

18 Oct

It has been an interesting week – potentially one of the worst, or most educational, weeks in my career, which was capped off with a “ladies night” at my friend J-9’s house, and then running around all day yesterday.  So today, I took it upon myself to stay in.  That’s right.  Not move my from my condo.  Well, unless you count taking out the garbage as moving. Other than that, I am spending the day indoors, with my favorite purring feline.

So why is this important? I guess its not.  But it is important for me to decompress.  It is a rainy day up here – and I mean, RAINY AND WINDY.  The waves are absolutely gorgeous (I live by the beach and can see it from my bedroom window.)  I took the day to clean, put away laundry, make a crockpot meal, watch movies, and eventually Football Sunday will start. I think I needed this.

I could get all philosophical with this post and discuss how the waves crashing are much like a relationship.  Calm one day, stormy the next. Blah blah blah.  But I won’t.  B/c that just seems a little too cheesy and cliche-ick for me today.  I’ll leave it on this note.  Some days you need to be there for others, some days you need to be with your friends, and some days you need to just be.

One Response to “Just Be”

  1. jolene1079 October 18, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    um, our posts are sort of alike today – about the need to be alone sometimes. Today ROCKS!

Leave a Reply

