Chin Up … Or Do I?

20 Oct

So I need to make an amendment to a post I made last week.   My super cool fantabulous cousin – who happens to be a male – asked me when I was going to send him the link to my blog.   I told him there was no need to since I already sent it to his equally cool, maybe even more fantabulous girlfriend. 🙂  Two things then occurred – one, I realized he really wanted me to send it to him directly. And two – he already read my blog.  Why do I know this? Because he replied, “get it right…I didn’t say ‘chin up’, I said something else.”  So I am amending last week’s quote from him to read as the following:

Chin up SUCK IT UP– you need to move on.”


I love you, my super fantabulous cousin and you know I only kid b/c of that fact.  And thank you for always being there for me – it means more to me than I can ever, EVER say.  Insert the awwwwwwwwwww right about now.

2 Responses to “Chin Up … Or Do I?”

  1. Scarlett Aldana October 20, 2009 at 10:22 pm #

    HEY MEl…love reading your post…i feel more connected with you through your words and daily updates. You know, there are girls that ALWAYS have boyfriends and us girls that just can’t pick the “good”ones out. We just need to choose wiser 🙂 LOVE you girl!

    • Mel October 21, 2009 at 9:59 am #

      Amen sista! We’ll find the “right one” or at least a “good one” soon. Love ya! XO

Leave a Reply

