Song Saturday: Kiss Me

24 Oct

I’ve always loved this song and I always will.  When I first met “The First Love of My Life”  he gave me the option of two movies for our first date. One was the Mel Gibson thriller “Payback” and the other was “She’s All That.” Not wanting to be “that” girl who picked the cheesy love movie, I picked the Mel Gibson thriller.

Either way, we had a good time and eventually saw “She’s All That” at a later time.  And I still think of him every time that movie comes on.  Funny, I just saw it on Thursday night.  It still makes me smile and the song actually warms my heart.
I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

2 Responses to “Song Saturday: Kiss Me”

  1. Snark B October 25, 2009 at 6:00 pm #

    Good song! For some reason I always thought it was by the Cranberries, though.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Song Saturday: Journey with the Seven Year Man « This is Why I Date - April 3, 2010

    […] boy was I tired. I think of a lot of songs when I think of him.  You can listen to a couple here and […]

Leave a Reply

