Glad I’m Not Out There Anymore

28 Oct

OK, married people – a word of advice: STOP SAYING THAT TO US NON-COMMITTED, NON MARRIED FOLKS!!  (And let’s add to the list of cliches, eh?)

This is the second – or third – time someone told this to me recently.  The person who said it to me is actually a really good friend of mine at work – but it made me think.  It is tough in the dating world.  Boston especially for some reason. Either men want to be committed and are married already or they act like children and don’t know how to even be a good bf. Sorry for the generalization, but this is just based on my past experiences.

When I sarcastically thanked my friend for his um…commentary, he said “You know, its mostly about luck.”   And I guess he’s right.  Not being “out there anymore” is really about luck and finding that one person, when you’re supposed to find him or her.

Maybe my luck will turn soon.

4 Responses to “Glad I’m Not Out There Anymore”

  1. lifebytheday October 28, 2009 at 10:37 am #

    Duly noted! Check out my blog today 😉

    • Mel October 28, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

      LOVE IT!! Can’t wait to post a similar one J!

  2. jolene1079 October 28, 2009 at 8:08 pm #

    LOL! As I said earlier today, it’s like gee thanks…and for me, even worse – “glad I’m not out there AND divorced.” heehee. Check my blog 😉

    • Mel October 28, 2009 at 9:14 pm #

      I checked it out – I will respond in the next day or so!

Leave a Reply

