Well I Did IT!

19 Nov

No not THAT!

And no, I have yet to unfriend some of the most recent ex’s. I will though. I’m giving them until next Wed (day before Thanksgiving.) If I don’t hear from them, DEFRIEND!

No, I took myself off of eHarmony and hid my profile on Match.  I may change my mind in a week or two. But right now, I need to focus on me.  Which means that some of these posts may not be as entertaining as they once were. I HOPE that doesn’t become the case. I plan to still be as cooky as I have been in the past couple of months.

I still plan to do a lot of reflection and thinking about dating. I still plan to have polls of the day, Song Saturday, and rants and raves on men.

I just hope that I can maybe find that one person organically. No internet. No dating sites.  Just the old fashioned way.And have fun along the way.  Hmmm…we’ll see if this experiment works.

4 Responses to “Well I Did IT!”

  1. Snark B November 19, 2009 at 1:02 pm #

    Nothing wrong with doing it the old-fashioned way. Some of the greatest relationships started that way. And you know the cliche, “You’ll find someone when you stop looking.” (Sorry, couldn’t resist.)

    • Mel November 19, 2009 at 10:20 pm #

      Cute Snark – cute. That HAD to be on the original list…..

  2. jolene1079 November 20, 2009 at 6:35 pm #

    LOL – good one Snark 😉 BSF! I’m bummed you aren’t dating at the moment (purely selfish! I need my partner in crime! LOL!) – buuut that also means we need to do some more GNOs!! We’ll have to figure that out during tomorrow’s GNI, deal?! 😉

    • Mel November 22, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

      Did we ever talk about this last night? Too much wine……;) And oh yeah, I did a lot of UNFRIENDING on Friday. Got rid of a couple of the most recent ex’s and hid others. Feels like a weight (albeit a small one) has been lifted off my shoulders.

Leave a Reply

