Thanksgiving Questions

23 Nov

I’ve always loved this time of year. The holidays, the food, the drinks, friends and family, and non stop football.  But Thanksgiving holds a special place in my heart.  Its the one time of the year when I get to see my entire immediate family.  There always seems to be some drama – which has become par for the course and I just have to roll with the punches.

But since I am usually the only single member of my family in this generation, I usually hear the following questions:

  1. Are you still dating <insert name>?
  2. What happened? Why are you no longer dating <insert name>?
  3. I thought you were dating <insert another name>?
  4. How many men did you date this year?
  5. What? You’re taking a break? Are you “batting for the other team?”

It cracks me up.  But what can you do?  Its just another part of the holidays. And one day, maybe I won’t have to answer these questions anymore.  XOXO

Leave a Reply

