Is Tomorrow Really December?

30 Nov

I know, I know – it has a negative connotation, but its true. Its been a hectic year and an even more hectic holiday season.  So I’m saying, let’s ring in 2010 so I can make the following resolutions:

  • Continue my better eating habits
  • Continue my workout regime (I’ve gotten better over the past few weeks – I kept that initial early resolution)
  • Have a better/more open attitude
  • Chill! (I seem to make this resolution every year.)

But it has made me think. For some reason, with the oncoming of a new year, I turn to more  hopeful thoughts.  This will be the year when I become a better me, a more understanding me, a more open me.

It has been a rough few weeks, I won’t deny it.  And unfortunately, the holidays tend to add more stress, but as we conclude November and as one of our local morning anchormen says, “we are about to enter the last month of this decade,” I am a bit more hopeful. A bit more pensive, yes, but hopeful nonetheless.

Maybe I will find my Prince Charming in 2010….and yes, I realize this a random post, but this is what is on my mind.
XO

2 Responses to “Is Tomorrow Really December?”

  1. jsutera654 November 30, 2009 at 5:59 pm #

    I’ll cheers to that, sista! 2010 is going to be an incredible year, I gotta feelin’ 😉 xoxo

  2. Sara November 30, 2009 at 6:58 pm #

    Let me in on this “better eating habits” and “workout regime” thing. I’ve got 3 months to lose some weight and get in shape before we talk about the B word again. 🙂

Leave a comment