How Priorities Have Changed

14 Dec

Well, it has been some time since I posted something. And the main reason was I had nothing to post.  I was so caught up with the holidays – traveling, figuring things out, planning ahead at work, buying gifts, writing cards, decorating the house, ordering more gifts. All in all, it is exhausting.

But with everything going on, I still had a lot of time to think.  My priorities have changed.  For some reason, you get to the holidays and if you’re single, all you can think about it is not being single and how great it would be to have someone in your life. If you broke up with someone, all you think about it is what that other person may be doing. And if you are lucky enough to be with someone, you’re consumed with finding the right gift. It is a never ending circle.

So I thought about it – my priorities have changed. I am now only concerned with making me happy. Whether that is with a man, perfecting my job, a new home, whatever. If a man comes along, so be it.

Oh – and I may have a date this week. But like I said, its all about making me happy!
XO

7 Responses to “How Priorities Have Changed”

  1. Single Girl December 15, 2009 at 9:39 am #

    You captured my feelings about the holidays perfectly. I am feeling lonely. Hopefully I can adopt the same thinking as you….

    Happy Holidays!

    • Mel December 15, 2009 at 10:11 am #

      Hey there – I am sorry you are feeling lonely. Listen, I’ve felt the same way many times – it is a tough spot to be in, esp this time of year. But remember – you have tons of people around you who care about you and want to be with you during the holidays. Men be damned (sometimes!) Enjoy the holidays!!!

      • Single Girl December 15, 2009 at 7:55 pm #

        Thanks Mel 🙂

  2. Sara December 15, 2009 at 11:53 am #

    Yay! Good for you! It’s all in the ‘tude! Mwah!!! Merry Christmas!

  3. jolene1079 December 15, 2009 at 7:10 pm #

    yay for dates – you’re welcome (haha, I know, I’m a brat!)

  4. sub December 27, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    haha! good one ! am feeling the same of what your felt a yaer ago!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Merry Christmas Charlie Brown « Stories for the Single Girl Soul - December 16, 2009

    […] going to do my very best to work on keeping myself happy this holiday season, as was reminded by my fellow blogger Mel. In the mean time, I’ll leave you with this little thought from my Charlie Brown friend, […]

Leave a Reply

