Where Are the Butterflies – Part 2

30 Dec

Well friends, I figured I’d provide an update.  I went on the date with Single Dad – nice guy, good  convo, he picked a nice restaurant, we stayed for dinner.  All in all, a nice night.

Yup – that’s it. A “nice” night.  Still no butterflies, but what can you do?

But I decided to go out with him again.  Why? Because we had a good convo and he’s a nice guy, not a major jerk. I’m sick of dating jerks.  So maybe I went in with low expectations. So low, they couldn’t be changed.  I am giving him a second date – hoping sparks will fly.
Will they? Who knows, but you know I’ll keep you posted.

XOXO

4 Responses to “Where Are the Butterflies – Part 2”

  1. jolene1079 December 30, 2009 at 12:27 pm #

    ummm…where’s my props for convincing (aka FORCING!) you to go on date #2 😉 teasing my dear, but YAY for second date chances…hopefully sparks fly!

  2. Sara December 30, 2009 at 2:47 pm #

    Yay! Glass half full…

  3. Jess December 30, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    I vote give him a chance, you never know when Mr. Wonderful will unexpectedly be standing right in front of you without you realizing it…yet 😉

  4. Mel December 31, 2009 at 11:45 am #

    I know you want me to give him a chance. And I am. Waiting on him to email me days that work for him. We’ll see if he does. He does – we’ll go out, if he doesn’t, c’est la vie. I’ll move on. Plenty of fish in the sea!

Leave a Reply

