When Life Gives You Lemons – Part 2

7 Jan

As you can tell the last few days have been somewhat emotional for me. It was because I was unsure about things, overcome with various emotions, and no matter what I did, I couldn’t see the light at the end of the tunnel.

And then I realized my life is comical. Here’s why:

  • I’m going out with Tall Boy tomorrow.
  • My neighbor (yes, my neighbor) asked me out last night (and no, I’m not interested – not even remotely, and my other neighbor called it weeks ago. I tried to avoid it, apparently, I couldn’t.)

Who does this happen to me? Well, quite frankly, me. I feel I’m one of the only people who can get myself into these predicaments.

While these two items may seem mundane, it made me realize how funny life can be.  And despite how badly I felt this week, these events made me realize that I need to make the most out of life and not be so hard on myself.

Yes, the first week of Jan is always tough for me. Yes, it brings back a flood of emotion I can’t explain. Yes, I break out into hysterical tears at least once. But there is still much to laugh out, much to be happy about. And, yes, I realize how random this post was. But I needed to write it.

Now, I can’t predict how I’ll feel in 12 hrs, but I think I’ll be OK.

So tonight, Hook ‘Em Horns!

And tomorrow: GO TERRIERS!

One Response to “When Life Gives You Lemons – Part 2”

  1. Jess January 8, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

    YES! You hit the nail on the head, Mel. You need to be less hard on yourself. Laugh a little more and smile a LOT more. You are so perty when you do 😉 Mwah!!

Leave a Reply

