This Has Turned into the Year of Numbers

16 Feb
  • 31 – years I’ve been on this year
  • 14 – years it has been since I graduated high school
  • 10 – years it has been since I graduated from BU (four from Babson)
  • $1,000s – the many of these I see whenever I write my mortgage check
  • $XX – the amount of debt I have (mostly good – since it is mostly due to said condo and said grad school debt)
  • Five – the number of vacations I’d like to plan for this year
  • The number I don’t want to admit – how many men I have dated

Not sure why this year has become the year of numbers, but I don’t think it’s bad. I think in the last ten years, I’ve matured and realized how these number have helped shape me and made me aware of who I am and how far along I’ve come. They don’t define me – but they help provide some insight into my thinking.

Random, I know, but would you expect anything more from me after a great long weekend?

XO

Leave a Reply

