First Date of 2010

25 Feb

Yes, yes. I have my first date of 2010 today.  Seems odd – since I took a few months off from dating. I actually planned an outfit, brought my flatiron so I could finish my hair at the office, and decided a makeup look.  It was fun.

I know I know – I should have written about this sooner, but it came up suddenly. Very suddenly.  PLUS, I have been going out every night this week, so I barely have any time to sleep.  I’ve loved it, but I also need some *me* time y’know.  OK, back on topic…

I met him online, but we exchanged a ton of emails over the past few days (none today – don’t want to seem *too* eager), and voila – he asked me out for drinks.

He lives in my town, so we’re meeting at my fav sports bar (his choice) and I’m looking forward to it. Not trying to get overly excited, since it’s only a first date. But I’m happy to be getting out there again.

So any advice?  What does a single gal who vowed to take a long time off from dating do? Is it OK to look forward to it, when I barely know this guy?  Should I be nervous?

Thoughts? (you would think I’ve never done this before!)

3 Responses to “First Date of 2010”

  1. jolene1079 February 25, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    FRIEND!! I had no idea – my damn IM is still down at work and I haven’t been able to keep up with you! I wanna hear all about it – this is awesome. I think the on-a-whim thing works – if I do say so myself 😉

  2. Meg February 26, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    So how did it go?

  3. D February 26, 2010 at 1:29 pm #

    And where’s the deets on the date?? Don’t leave us hanging girl!! Hope you had a good time and enjoyed yourself! Because really, that’s the key, enjoy yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

