Trying to Stay Positive

3 Mar

So my friends – here’s the update on Thursday Night Date Boy:

Saturday night date – fun!  Dinner, movies, good conversation.
Sunday night date – yes, there was one! He came over and we watched movies for a couple of hours.

Good points:

  • Great kisser
  • A lot of fun
  • Good cook
  • Very sweet
  • Very motivated

Bad points:

  • I don’t know if he likes me

We had a couple of conversations of  “Do you like me?” and “Are we moving too quickly?”  My answers were, yes, I like you and I didn’t think about time. I like you, you like me, let’s just take it slow and see where we go.  That seemed to make him happy and he ended up coming over Sunday night.

But what happens after that? I barely hear from him – a couple of texts (that I initiated), no calls, no talk of seeing each other again.

I like him and think he’s just busy, but I would have hoped for a *little* more contact with him over the past few days.  Trying to stay positive and think that we will see each other at some point this weekend and he’ll call when he’s less stressed (did I mention he traveled to CT on Monday, school last night, and driving to Schenectady today again for work?)

Per The Secret I should stay positive and just believe we’ll see each other soon.  There are times I feel this is true and other times, when I’m concerned that he has lost interest (yes, this quickly.) My BFF thinks when I feel this way and relate my current feelings with past feelings for ex’s, I’m punishing him (for no good reason!) She’s right.  I am – it’s not his fault, but that is all I have from past experiences – being hurt. How can I not feel this will work out the same way?

What are your thoughts? I think I should stay positive, but I need reasons to. HELP!

2 Responses to “Trying to Stay Positive”

  1. jolene1079 March 3, 2010 at 3:54 pm #

    Yes – stay positive – that’s the only way to do it, in my opinion, till you have legit reason not to. I like the new Positive Polly attitude – keep it up BSF! 🙂

  2. Mel March 4, 2010 at 4:38 pm #

    He may have given me a legit reason last night. Read today’s post (3/4.) XOXOXO BSF.

Leave a Reply

