My Goodness, I Was Giddy

7 Mar

Last night, in a word, was epic.  Girls Nights always are – lots of friends, food, and drinks flowing.  I tend to wake up dragging the next day – this morning was no different. Slept in until 9 AM (which is late for me) and here I am, sitting on my couch watching Romeo+Juliet, blogging, and drinking my third cup of coffee.

I know I should be cleaning and working out. But eh – that can wait a few more hours.  It is Sunday after all.

And then I remembered.  Last night, as BSF was telling us about her pretty awesome date with CBE  (WOOOO HOOO!!!!!!! – we’re all pretty psyched to hear about her dates), my mind started to wander. I wish I could tout I had a pretty awesome date recently, but it is has been awhile.  Dinner was great last week, but it is tarnished by TNDB’s actions this week.

Somehow after BSF was finished with her story – I started rambling about how TNDB ranks in the top three of bad men I’ve dated.  There’s the Biggest F-in’ Loser (BFL – the one who crushed me last year), NY Asshole, and TNDB – in that order.  They all seem to make my ex of 7+ years look like a saint.

And then it happened. Our friend said the BFL and his girlfriend broke up recently.  And I was giddy.  GIDDY I TELL YOU.  And it was that evil giddy – the one you feel when you just know he got what he deserved.

I don’t know what happened between the two of them, who broke up with who, or what the circumstances were between the two of them, but I just know he is a bad man. And I don’t wish him complete unhappiness, but maybe just a taste of his own bad man medicine.

4 Responses to “My Goodness, I Was Giddy”

  1. jolene1079 March 7, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

    aw friend, you are so cute. I’m glad you enjoyed my date recap (I try not to overdiscuss, because that can be annoying!!)…you’re the bestest. And hey, giddiness over the ex breakup, well, that’s just normal. I was sorta giddy FOR you on that one!! EPIC last night, EPIC!

    • Mel March 7, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

      Thanks – I kinda felt bad feeling that giddy. And I’m trying to be more positive about everything – but it was sweet justice.

  2. lifebytheday March 7, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    LOL, I love it…SO gratifying to get news like that… 😉

    • Mel March 7, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

      It definitely was!!

Leave a Reply

