What A Girl Wants

8 Mar

On Friday, I was telling a few co-workers about TNDB. One thing led to another and I ended up showing them what he looked like and how he presented himself online. I didn’t do this willingly.  They asked, I tried to avoid the situation and not log on to Match.  I lost the battle. I logged on.

None were too impressed.

And then I saw it: he had been online less than an hour before. AND he posted new photos. How could be driving back from upstate NY and online AND updating photos all at the same time?  Unless he had a limo driver and he was on WiFi…that’s kind of impossible.  So he basically: A) lied to me about when he was coming back home and B) wanted to keep looking because he posted new photos.  Online dating rule – you only post new photos if you want to attract new people.  If you found the “perfect girl” – you do the opposite. You take down your profile.

One word went through my mind: FUCKER!

I felt hosed, used, and more importantly, let down. By myself for falling for this shit – again. By another bad man.

So I’m taking the advice of many friends and co-workers and making two lists.  One – a list of qualities in a man I need to have – things I will not sacrifice. And two – a list of rules I will abide by. Rules of dating I will force myself to follow.  And any man not willing to live by them – adios.

With these lists, I’m saying goodbye and letting go.  To the men who treated me poorly, dumped when I wouldn’t sleep with them, never told me they loved me, and the ones who led me to believe they could and never followed through.

Goodbye you assholes, cowards, and overall bad men. I am breaking up with you!

But with these lists, I’m putting out to the universe what I want and what I expect. I will only ask this once, because I have faith the universe will bring me what I want.

Since this blog is getting very long, I will post the lists tomorrow.  Thank you for reading and thank you for your support.

XO

5 Responses to “What A Girl Wants”

  1. jolene1079 March 8, 2010 at 10:16 am #

    Good idea – a list always helps! I’ve done a couple of them myself and it helps to think through what you really want, and what you consider dealbreakers. And to the bad eggs out there, eff ’em, you deserve way better! And good for you for letting go – that’s a great first step.

    • Mel March 8, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      Yup – buh bye cowards!

  2. itneverrainsinseattle March 8, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    Memo

    To: TNDB
    Re: Pants

    You, sir, are a poopy pants. And your pants are on fire. And speaking of pants, no, you can’t get into Mel’s.

    • Mel March 9, 2010 at 10:48 am #

      HAHAHAHA! That is a riot!! Thank you!! I should email this to him….but thankfully I deleted all of his contact info out of my BB. Bye bye bad men!

  3. aminabai August 2, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    next more sweet so i will love that

Leave a Reply

