Poll of The Day: Where Are All The Men?

12 Mar

Since I have been trumped by two of my favorite bloggers – both of whom had great sex and great dates in the past couple of weeks (you know how you are! And I am waaaaaaay jealous!) – I am inspired to set a new Poll of The Day.  Today’s topic: where are all the men?  I mean, three are a ton of men in this world – where is my Mr. Perfect?

We know I’m a habitual online dater (with either great or little success – depends on how you look at it), but where can I find that great man? This kind of goes against the teachings of The Secret where I should just know that Mr. Perfect will come into my life, but I have to ask you, where will I find him.  And here are my choices:

  • Match
  • Chemistry.com
  • eHarmony
  • Speed Dating (yes! I want to try!)
  • Work (ummm probably not)
  • Walking down the street and randomly bumping into him?
  • Do you have a better freakin’ idea? If so, I’m open!

Hit me up with your answers.

XO

8 Responses to “Poll of The Day: Where Are All The Men?”

  1. jolene1079 March 12, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    What – no “credit” for the blog post idea?! I vote chemistry.com clearly 😉

    • Mel March 12, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

      Such a brat – but I love you and thank you for the post idea. 🙂

  2. jsutera654 March 12, 2010 at 5:12 pm #

    Umm you know what my answer will be – WORK! No, I’m kidding, kinda. You’re right though, your “mr perfect” will find you (insert your favorite cliche here). Until then, try to enjoy the ride (and free meals)! How’s that for a response to your poll 😉

  3. Mel March 12, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    JESSICA! We’ve gone down that road before…..

  4. Del-V March 18, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    Mr. Perfect here. I’m on eHarmony. Anyway, if I was a single girl I would just go to any sports bar during a big game. Sports bars are full of single men. I can’t figure out why women haven’t realized this yet.

    • Mel March 18, 2010 at 2:57 pm #

      Man – I love SPORTS BARS. You men still don’t come up to me. I can’t be *that* intimidating!!

  5. itneverrainsinseattle April 5, 2010 at 3:44 am #

    Seattle. Well, I don’t know if that’s where *all* the great guys are, but there’s at least one. So I’ve been told.

    • Mel April 5, 2010 at 11:09 am #

      INRIS! Yes, I know there is a great guy in Seattle! Happy Belated Bday by the way!!

Leave a Reply

