It Felt Weird

16 Apr

Last night I had my third day with S.  We went to a restaurant near him, ordered a couple of wraps (he likes sharing), had a couple of drinks, and watched the Bruins/Sabers game.  Boston lost by the way.

Anyway, when it started to get a bit crowded in the bar, he asked me if I wanted to go back to his place and watch the end of the game there.  Part of me thought it was too soon, part of me said – “Go Mel, go!  It’s not a big deal – you don’t have to do anything.”

Well of course, we didn’t make it out of the restaurant’s parking lot before making out (what? a little PDA never hurt anyone – besides no one else was in the parking lot at the time.) A few mins later, we ended up on his couch in a full-on make out session.

And then we curled up and took a nap.

And he said that I fit nicely there. And I told him I felt “weird.” Weird? Yes, weird. But a good weird, as in, this is feels normal and comfy and I don’t usually feel that way so soon in a relationship and that is weird to me.

He just smiled.  And started kissing me again.

I don’t know what it is about this man.  But I like him.

9 Responses to “It Felt Weird”

  1. jolene1079 April 16, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    LOVE IT – all of it – woohoo! Go, Mel, Go 😉 And um, I request a little more creativity in naming your dating prospects – S just isn’t clever enough 😉 XO (yes, brat, you can say it!)

    • Mel April 16, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

      I know I know. I thought about it. I like S though – I can’t think of a name for him. It’s simple and it fits.

  2. lifebytheday April 16, 2010 at 4:35 pm #

    Wait, are you dating my husband?? JK ;-P

    I love hearing you so happy 🙂

    • Mel April 16, 2010 at 4:41 pm #

      Umm J – trust me, between you and Jess both married to an S, the fact that his name begins with the same letter has not escaped my attention.

  3. Sara April 16, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    Yay! Weird is good. 🙂

  4. izziedarling April 17, 2010 at 8:58 am #

    “Fit” means much. Good.

    • Mel April 19, 2010 at 9:34 am #

      I hope so….

  5. Snark B April 18, 2010 at 9:06 pm #

    I hope things get weirder! (Is that like saying “break a leg” in show business?)

    • Mel April 19, 2010 at 9:35 am #

      They kinda are – which is a good thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

