When He Remembered the Clam Shack was Open

19 Apr

I’ve realized it is the little things that make a difference in a relationship.  Doing the big things are easy – it’s remembering the things you just mentioned in passing during a conversation that makes you realize, “maybe this guy is special.”

It is hard for me to put into words right now. Since S and I are still learning about one another. I still hope to learn more about him. I still want to know about his friends, his family, what he wants in the future. But I think that will come in time. Right now, we’re just having a lot of fun. And hopefully the Heat will win just one game, so he can take me to Game 5 of the playoffs (he asked, I accepted.)

But what he did on Friday night made me think about this post.  We made plans to hang at my place and watch the Sox (and yes, he already asked me if we could do a non-sports related date, which I am so psyched about!)  I sent him my address and the exit to get off at and asked him to call me when he got closer.  When he called – he told me that he got off at a totally diff exit and he’d be later than planned.

Seriously? Seriously? I texted the exit to him – how could he get it wrong?

Well, he didn’t. He was actually down the street from me at the Clam Shack and asked me what I wanted him to pick up for dinner. I mentioned the Clam Shack on our first date the week prior, just in passing. And he remembered. He totally freakin’ remembered! How cool is that?!?

Since then, he came over Sat night as well and asked me to go to Game 5 and brought up our non-sports date.  Like I said before, not sure where this is all going. And I wish I had something really introspective to write. But right now, I am just happy getting to know him.   The rest will come in time.

One Response to “When He Remembered the Clam Shack was Open”

  1. jolene1079 April 19, 2010 at 10:25 am #

    I think it’s great – really – the way things are going are just how they should be, even-keeled, chugging, lots of contact and interest, and that’s just so promising. Keep looking forward and be happy the way it is going – I think it’s awesome. XO!

Leave a Reply

