Help a Sista Out

27 Apr

Last year I did the Relay for Life with my good friend T-Dawg.  We raised a ton of moola and I was very proud of her efforts and the team she put together.  She rocks – btw. Since I can’t afford to fly out to California to participate in this year’s event (don’t worry T – I’ll make it every other year), I decided to join a team as part of the Jimmy Fund Walk to benefit the Dana-Faber Cancer Institute. Cancer research is near and dear to my heart – as many of you know.

Help us raise as much money as possible.  I hate begging, but you know I’ll be posting, tweeting, and Facebooking about this often throughout the next few months.  Because, hey – that’s how I roll.

And don’t worry T – I’ll do double duty and work to raise money and awareness for the Relay this year.

5 Responses to “Help a Sista Out”

  1. singlegirlie April 28, 2010 at 1:36 am #

    Good for you, hun! Wait a sec… you have a friend named T-Dawg? 😉

    • Mel April 28, 2010 at 6:44 am #

      Doesn’t everyone have a friend named T-Dawg? 🙂

  2. Shannon May 3, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    I’ve been doing Relay for life for a lot of years too!!You go girl!

    • Mel May 3, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

      Thanks honey!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. This Is NOT A Pity Party « This is Why I Date - July 12, 2010

    […] If all of my IRL and/or blogger friend donated $5 or $10 each, I would do totally meet it. So help a sista out. […]

Leave a Reply

