Life is Full of Questions

3 May

Being a cancer, I am uber-sensitive, overthink too much, and question a lot in life.  My latest conundrum?   S. DUH! I’ve only talked about him incessantly for weeks now. After thinking and thinking I’ve come to the following conclusions:

  • I do like him.  Is he the love of my life? Not sure. Probably not, but you never know.
  • I want more out of him. I think he can give me some, but maybe not all.  Hence the whole “I’m not sure he is the love of my life” comment.
  • I (think/believe/bet) freaked him out accidentally earlier today. I said something that may have come across as a test, WHICH I HATE. I would never. I just hope he realizes I was being silly.
  • I enjoyed spending time with him on my back deck last night.  Just ordered some food, hung outside, and then watched a movie.  He is a good pillow.

So where does that leave me? It leaves me with a ton of questions, some confusion, but an understanding that I’m just going to enjoy the ride. For now. Oh well.

6 Responses to “Life is Full of Questions”

  1. jolene1079 May 3, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    one day at a time seems to be working with this one, for right now, so I say stick with your plan, Stan, and see what happens. but your mindset seems to match where things are with him right now, which is a good thing.

  2. meg May 3, 2010 at 7:33 pm #

    what was the testing question?

    • Mel May 3, 2010 at 9:20 pm #

      It was dumb – and I hope he didn’t see it as it. I joked around that he no longer liked me. I swear, I didn’t mean for it to come across poorly, if it did.

  3. LiLu May 4, 2010 at 11:43 am #

    I think sitting back and enjoying the ride is the only thing you can do… as hard as it is! 🙂

    • Mel May 4, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

      I agree – tough. But plugging through!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Wednesday’s Ramblings – We Live Our Lives Too Publicly « This is Why I Date - May 5, 2010

    […] About Mel « Life is Full of Questions […]

Leave a Reply

