Wednesday’s Ramblings – We Live Our Lives Too Publicly

5 May

So, I have been thinking way too much about many items. Like I said earlier this week – I’m a Cancer. It is how we roll.  Since I STILL have too many things/questions  on my brain, I’ll just bullet everything out. Maybe it will help me piece it all together. FINGERS AND TOES CROSSED!

  1. I think we live our lives too publicly. I’m guilty of it. I have this blog, Facebook, Twitter. I update regularly.  Which is good to keep people updated, but bad when I don’t like their responses. Part of me wants to delete all my accounts, part of me panics and breaks out in sweats just thinking about it. And it is weird, because really – we didn’t even have the internet a decade ago and I don’t think anyone ever thought of social media sites back then. Who would have thought everything would be so instantaneous, so out there, so….so….so PUBLIC!  I sometimes wish I could get off this proverbial treadmill.
  2. My mouth hurts. Minds out of the gutter please. It isn’t earth-shattering, but I am having several minor procedures on my mouth. Nothing major – just some Novocain and a lot of fingers in my mouth doing stuff in there. The bummer – they can’t be done simultaneously – so I’m becoming a regular at my dentist/periodontist/hygienist office this month.  Yesterday was my third appointment out of five, potentially six.  <Insert heavy sigh.>
  3. I’m sick of appliances breaking. I just bought my condo two years and already had to replace the hot water heater, get my washing machine fixed (twice), and the AC unit cleaned out numerous times. Can we say money pit? Good thing I love it! Just more of a hassle to get it all completed.
  4. Not much contact with S lately. Which I’m not too, too worried about. I’d like to hear from him more, but I wonder when. Not the “where is he, what am I gonna do if I don’t hear back from him soon” wondering. Just curious. I think we’re both playing this one “close to the vest.” I think we’ve both been hurt. We’ll see how it all turns out.
  5. I miss my work buddy. ‘Nuff said.

I have so many conclusions, so many thoughts running around in my brain that I think I just need to stop thinking altogether. Just focus on my goals, simmer down on Facebook, and enjoy the next few weeks.  See, I told you – just ramblings.

3 Responses to “Wednesday’s Ramblings – We Live Our Lives Too Publicly”

  1. jolene1079 May 5, 2010 at 9:02 pm #

    XO friend…ramblings are okay, it helps get things out.

  2. Meg May 6, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    I too enjoy a good rambling session! I agree that we sometimes live our lives too publicly. But it is sort of caveat emptor – sometimes we post things hoping for one set of reactions (i.e. condolences or support) but we get the exact opposite. So much is lost in social media – sometimes you got pick up the phone!

    • Mel May 6, 2010 at 9:49 am #

      I agree with you wholeheartedly. So much can be lost in translation – and as you know the phone is hardwired to my ear. I think I should be all set.

Leave a Reply

