Recap of BiSC

25 May

Why create a recap when Jolene has already done a damn good job of reliving all the fun times in Las Vegas at BiSC?  You can read her recaps on Days 1/2 here and Days 3/4 here.

However, what she did not capture was some of the more hysterical and nonsensical comments we made throughout our journey. And a journey it was.  Jo said it before, but let me put it in my own words.  You have no idea what kind of opportunities the blog world opens up to you.  You get a chance to vent, express and share ideas, as well as meet a wonderful group of people who embrace you as part of their community. That was what BiSC was for  me – a place where 69 people can come together from all areas of the world, from all walks of life to just have fun and get to know one another.  So Nicole, thank you again for putting this together. Enormous kisses to you for organizing.

So without further ado (in no particular order), I give you some of the more hysterical comments from our group of crazy gals and guys (well Eric can count as a girl, right?)

  • I have the giggles. I’m from Nebraska. I have to call my mom. – Shannon
  • Seeing Donnie and Marie on the side of our hotel. I. Am. Excited. – Mel
  • It would be great to have sex in here. Patten leather headboards. (re: our suite on the first night) – Mel
  • Why did they give you butter with your fruit? – The ladies who sat next to us while Jo and I enjoyed mimosas and breakfast during our first morning
  • Oh we’re so cultured! – Akirah
  • Marry him – b/c I like my cheese. (re: the guy who gave Shan his biz card) – Eric
  • Next time order the sandwich? -Waitress who commented on our food choices at the “Burger Joint” for our first lunch in Sin City (yea, we’re classy like that!)
  • He looks like a giant iguana. (re: the guy who gave Shan his biz card) – Eric
  • Ahhh you made it in – Erika
  • I have to let that one sync in – Shan
  • It would be like sleeping with myself. (re: my twin-like tendencies with Jo. Yea, I don’t get it myself, since she is actually a triplet and I AM NOT ONE OF THEM. But people said we looked like twins. Like all weekend!) – Mel

Do you see the similarities – I’m not sure I do…

Do you think we're twins?

I know these don’t make ANY sense to most of you and for the ones who were there, I don’t think it makes a helluva lot of sense to us/me right now. But who cares? We had fun and I thank you for the memories.

10 Responses to “Recap of BiSC”

  1. jolene1079 May 25, 2010 at 5:54 pm #

    YAY, love the quotes…what a blast 🙂 Twin.

    • jsutera654 May 26, 2010 at 11:06 am #

      Twin?? What about me?? 😉 Kidding, I’m so glad you guys had a blast!! And a wee bit jealous too 😉

      • Mel May 26, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

        I said I wasn’t one of you three. 🙂

  2. Shannon May 27, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    I feel as if there are so many more missing! and I thought of one in the shower today and I forgot it again…

    • Mel May 28, 2010 at 6:47 pm #

      Well I tried to censor some of the more “inappropriate” ones. 🙂

  3. toywithme June 1, 2010 at 2:31 pm #

    Leather headboards you say? I would have to agree with that quote 😉

    • Mel June 1, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

      hee hee – glad you approve!

      • toywithme June 2, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

        Most definitely 😛

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Bloggers in Sin City – in pictures and a few last thoughts. « To Be Determined - May 25, 2010

    […] and a few last thoughts (and for some fun quotes of the weekend, check out Mel’s latest blog for some funnies) for my Bloggers in Sin City mini-series […]

  2. And… The Recaps! - May 26, 2010

    […] | Katelin | Morgan Gable | Vibrations of a Vixen | Ask Alice | Jessica | nicopolitan | Jolene | Mel | Ali | verybadcat | Rachel | Rahul | Alex | blog comments powered by Disqus var […]

Leave a Reply

