Not Sure What to Do…

13 Jun

My life is in major transition right now.  Again, not much I can say on this site right now. But home and work life are in transition. Not in a bad way – in fact, it;s mostly positive changes.  I just need all positive thoughts coming my way. Once things are solidified, I’ll tell more.

So, when some parts of my life are in limbo, I try and keep other aspects in check.  I try and keep the rest of me sane.  So when I got a text from S on Thursday night asking to meet for dinner, I was thrown for a loop.

I’m not so sure what to do.  On the one hand, I want to hear what he has to say. On the other, it has been weeks since we were supposed to talk. What could he have to say now that he couldn’t say back then?

I told him I wanted to meet for dinner, but unfortunately I couldn’t make it that night. Not playing games, just…well, I needed to finish some things at work and that night I couldn’t stop what I was doing to meet him. He seemed OK with it.

What to do? What to do? I know I need to meet him for, but I need to do it on my terms and the next week is tough.  What would YOU do? Meet him or let it go?  I know one thing for sure – I put myself out there last time, if he wants to see me, he needs to make the effort and then we’ll make plans for a time that works for both of us.

Thoughts?

7 Responses to “Not Sure What to Do…”

  1. jsutera654 June 13, 2010 at 7:45 pm #

    My two cents? I say – hells no on the dinner date with S. Not just because he was (in my opinion) disrespectful of you and you deserve WAY better, but also because, um dear? If he really wanted to make amends and prove he was worth a second shot – he would’ve called you, not texted you. C’mon. Again – this is me saying you deserve WAY WAY WAY better, deserve to be wooed, etc, so take it or leave it, but that’s my advice. You asked. 😉

  2. jolene1079 June 13, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    What she said 😉 But to add to that, all I would say – if it were me – is that the “woo” or “dig” factor would be missing…if he’s willing to let it go this long only to now just get back to you? Not to mention, once again it being on his terms, but if you DO opt to meet him to see what he has to say, like you said, do it on your terms. As for life transition…I think this is going to be a wonderful new beginning for you, have faith, believe, because you are one strong chick! XO.

  3. Shannon June 13, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    What they said. But then, I’m one of those people that has to just wonder…what if…

  4. LiLu June 14, 2010 at 10:01 am #

    I’d be far too curious not to go… but that’s just me. Ever the killed cat. Or something.

    • Mel June 14, 2010 at 10:03 am #

      I know, right? I don’t think I can give him a second chance. He let a ton of time pass, but I am damn curious as to what he has to say. I def know he isn’t the right one for me, but I’d like to hear what he has to say for himself.

  5. Snark B June 14, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Very mysterious foreshadowing on your blog. I look forward to seeing what it’s all about. Hopefully it will have a better ending than LOST did (I never watched the show, but have heard that it was disappointing.)

    As for S, here’s what I would do: Don’t make any great effort to fit him into your schedule. Do the things you would normally do. If you happen to have some free time and could use a dinner out, then go and see what he has to say. Maybe you could use it to get some closure. But don’t go if you have any intention whatsoever of getting back together with him. Only go if you’re confident you can withstand his charms(?).

    • Mel June 14, 2010 at 1:02 pm #

      I’m thinking the same thing. I want to hear what he has to say, but not about to go out of my way. He can wait until it fits in my schedule! And yes, I think I can hold back and withstand his charms!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

