He’s Getting Married!

14 Jun

Can you believe?

Me neither.

Which is why I’m lying. I just thought it would catch your attention.

He’s not getting married. But he did text/BBIM/call me a lot today.  We talked for about 2o/25 minutes and caught up. He tried to flirt. I didn’t let him. But we did talk. A lot.

And we are meeting up for dinner on Wed. Potentially. I told him that would be the only night that could work. We’re playing it by ear. If Wed doesn’t work, we’ll meet next week.

Not sure what he wants. By the way he was talking, I think he wants to get back together. Or at least he wants some booty.

I’ll let you know after Wed. Or next week. It all depends. This ambivalence is a bitch!

And he did ask how Bella was…he loves her.  And she likes him.

14 Responses to “He’s Getting Married!”

  1. A June 15, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    Even though it seems I am in minority I say go for it and just enjoy – I don’t think you have too much to lose if you don’t invest yourself at this stage.

    • Mel June 15, 2010 at 11:21 am #

      Thanks! I probably will – I am soooo curious what he has to say!

  2. jolene1079 June 15, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Whatever you do, my friend, put yourself first, your needs, not his…I just don’t want you to get hurt, and if he does want to give it a go, make sure it’s what you want before you dive in. If it is, and it’s working, then that is just awesome. But, being the protective friend that I can be sometimes, I just want what’s best for you.

    • Mel June 15, 2010 at 11:20 am #

      I am putting my needs first. Trust me, I won’t get hurt and I won’t dive in. But I think dinner would be OK to just talk. I do want to ask why it has been weeks since I last heard from him. But that is a convo best to have face-to-face IMHO. I love you too honey!

  3. jsutera654 June 15, 2010 at 10:32 am #

    My turn – What Jo said. 😉 Just always think of what’s best for you first, not him. Just sayin.

    • Mel June 15, 2010 at 11:20 am #

      How did I know you’d say that? XOXOXO

  4. Snark B June 15, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Whatever happens, I DO NOT want to see “I’m Getting Married!” as the title for your next post. 🙂

    • Mel June 15, 2010 at 11:19 am #

      What? B/c that would be a bad thing??? 🙂 KIDDING!!

  5. Meg June 15, 2010 at 2:48 pm #

    The only thing worse than writing “He’s getting married!” would be writing “I’m Pregnant” or something like that. Evil.

    • Mel June 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      How about “I’m getting married” or “I’m moving to the Bahamas” or “I am pregnant, but by immaculate conception”?

  6. D June 15, 2010 at 3:43 pm #

    Haha Meg good one! I say go for it, I’m just as curious as you are my dear. Keep the deets coming chica!

    • Mel June 16, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      Don’t encourage Meg. She doesn’t need the help! But of course I’ll keep the deets comin’….

  7. Miss OverThinker June 16, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Can’t wait to hear what he has to say..

    • Mel June 16, 2010 at 2:14 pm #

      Me too Miss OT. Me too! We’re supposed to go out tonight, but we haven’t solidified exactly when, where…you know, the *minor* details. 🙂

Leave a Reply

