I Need an Explanation…

17 Jun

…from S.

I don’t get you, S, I don’t get you. Let’s revisit the last few months:

  • We met
  • We dated – saw each other often
  • You stopped calling/texting/IMing as much
  • I called you out on it/broke things off with you
  • You wanted to talk – but never followed through
  • You contacted me a month later – asked to go out
  • We decided to meet
  • Then on the day we were supposed to, I never heard from you on a definitive time/place – yet you send an IM after 11 p.m. (knowing I’m usually in bed by then)
  • And what? Am I supposed to respond to you? When? And say what?

I don’t get you. Why do you blow me off, say you want to talk, blow me off again, connect with me to not follow-through on what you wanted? I DON’T GET YOU AND I NEED AN EXPLANATION.

But here’s what I don’t need:

  • You playing these games
  • A f-buddy
  • Someone who thinks I’m going to be at their “beck and call” whenever they like
  • Someone who does NOT follow-through. If you’re going to make the initiative – give me the respect of at least seeing it through.

You are 37 years old. 37! Grow up and start treating women like women and not like little girls who are going to put up with this garbage.

And NO, I don’t feel better, but at least I got it out of my system!

29 Responses to “I Need an Explanation…”

  1. suki June 17, 2010 at 2:58 pm #

    You do not need someone who is just out to play games!

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 3:00 pm #

      I agree – totally over it!

  2. Vodka and Ground Beef June 17, 2010 at 3:01 pm #

    You deserve better. Don’t waste anymore time on this a-hole. It’s good to write about it though.

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 3:03 pm #

      It is kinda good to write about it. Too bad this one doesn’t have a happy ending. Oh well – one day!

  3. LMG June 17, 2010 at 3:06 pm #

    I know that writing about it isn’t the same at talking it out or getting that explanation. But you deserve someone who will treat you with respect and S just isn’t doing that. Time to move on!

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

      Funny thing is – I did move on and he came back into the picture. Or at least tried. I’ll know never to make that mistake again!

  4. jsutera654 June 17, 2010 at 3:14 pm #

    Move on, friend. He’s a jerk and not worthy (nor was he ever IMHO but you knew that already!) of your time. You are a wonderful, beautiful, funny, fantastic person who deserves to be treated a such. ‘Nuf said.

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 3:24 pm #

      Smooches and big hugs and kisses.

  5. Miss OverThinker June 17, 2010 at 3:15 pm #

    I don’t think I could add anything else here that hasn’t been said.. he definitely has been a d*ck.. so good riddance I say..

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

      What I’m kicking myself on? I thought he had potential. And then, he flopped. UGH! I guess I’m just a bad judge in character sometimes.

      • Miss OverThinker June 17, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

        I don’t think it’s being a bad judge in character, I think women can sometimes be a little too trusting.. I am going through my own drama – mine a little more shitty so like yourself I am questioning my own instincts too.. we both deserve better, lets hope it happens soon.. hugs πŸ™‚

  6. Jolene June 17, 2010 at 4:44 pm #

    OVER
    IT.
    Good riddance.

    toolbag.

    you deserve better.

    Signed,
    Joda.

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 4:46 pm #

      Toolbag? I think that’s a new one for ya Joda.

      • jsutera654 June 17, 2010 at 4:53 pm #

        What’s this “Joda” reference? What am I missing??

      • Mel June 18, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

        Has Joda explained this yet Jess? If not, explaining she has some to do. Yes.

      • Snark B June 17, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

        Toolbag indeed. Asshat toolbag. Douchenozzle asshat toolbag. Don’t ever respond to him again, not even if he’s trapped under a dump truck on fire.

      • Mel June 18, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

        Snark – I have to say…I read your comment last night when I was hammered. And now that I’m sober and able to respond – I laughed harder now than I did last night. Thank you!

  7. imerika June 17, 2010 at 4:47 pm #

    i’m sorry, that sucks so bad.

    after my break up with The Ex–I dated a guy like this. I was totally into him and he knew it too. And he used it to his advantage. Calling me, stringing me along because he knew he could get away with it. There was finally a moment when I woke up and realized “fuck i am so pathetic! i deserve so much better than this!” and I never returned his calls, texts, etc. I stood up for myself and I took away his upper hand.
    Perhaps this is your moment to realize “fuck him!” because you know you deserve better. The only thing a girl should chase is a shot…
    ANd I’m not saying you’re chasing him, but it’s obvious he’s not exactly making you a priority. Time to make room for the next guy! : ) hang in there…

    • Mel June 17, 2010 at 4:50 pm #

      Exaaaaaaaaactly. I’m not returning his IM and if he calls me, I can put him straight into voicemail. That was my biggest issue with him – he never made me a priority. Ever. Even when I was in the room with him. Over it. XOXO. PS – Keep me posted on what we chatted about yesterday. FINGERS CROSSED.

  8. Akirah June 17, 2010 at 7:36 pm #

    You’re right…on to the next one. You deserve so much better than this. Don’t even waste your time wanting an explanation. You’ve got all the explanation you need…he’s an asshole.

    • Mel June 18, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      Yes, yes he is!! How are you Missy?

  9. Shannon June 17, 2010 at 8:31 pm #

    Oh, is this also TW3? Sounds an awful lot like him. Maybe the should be friends:)

    • Mel June 18, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      I think we should stay far, far, far away from THAT scenario Shan. πŸ™‚

  10. D June 18, 2010 at 12:09 pm #

    Screw ‘im! He’s not worth your breath, and never will be.

    • Mel June 18, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

      Thank you honey!! XOXO True dat!

  11. BigLittleWolf June 19, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    Not only will you not get an explanation at 37, you won’t at 47, 57, or 67…

    I think it’s a DNA issue.

    • Mel June 20, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

      well THAT is depressing…..

  12. LiLu June 25, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    Oh, men. They NEVER grow up.

    • Mel June 27, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

      Nope. And I’d say that I would perhaps, maybe consider the idea to “switch teams” – but women are crazy!

Leave a Reply

