Pain No Person Should Endure

24 Jun

I thought my next post would be a happy one. One where I could announce a good thing in my life. And next post will be – I have happy news to share, but I need to get this out of my system.

I don’t know what its like to love someone and have them love me in return.Well my friends and family, but you know what I mean. A man to love me.  The good news is many of my friends have. They know what true love is.  Many of them have been lucky enough to start  families.  And I’m happy to be the fun auntie.

So when my friends share sad news I feel so awful for them. I want to help them, but I can’t.  I can only be there for them when and if they need me. My friends have been trying to start a family for so long. Cancer and other medical problems have plagued them for years. And I was so sorry to hear that their dream is going to be extinguished…again.

For some reason, I can’t stop crying.

I have my own stupid issues – work, cleaning my house, money.  All the stupid stuff that seems to work itself out. Easily. And then I hear this news and I realize there is something more in this world.  Something more important than me and my stupid problems.  My heart cries for them and I’m beyond sad. I can’t even begin to understand what they’re feeling.

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again.  Make sure to tell your loved ones how much they mean to them.  A little kind word may help them.  And you.

And for my friends out there – your dream will come true one day. Your love will help you through this pain. I love you. XO

4 Responses to “Pain No Person Should Endure”

  1. imerika June 24, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    I hope they fulfill their dream somehow. But it’s moments like these that definitely make you appreciate the more important things in life…and how unbearably short our time is to enjoy all those things…

    • Mel June 24, 2010 at 6:41 pm #

      Exactly. Well said.

      • jolene1079 June 24, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

        amen to that…sad to hear.

      • Mel June 25, 2010 at 7:54 am #

        Yeah, I just can’t seem to stop crying for them. Life just isn’t fair.

Leave a Reply

