Optimism

20 Sep

Something I haven’t felt in a long time.

Overwhelmed? Yup.

Out of control? You betcha!

Lonely? Sadly, yes.

And to be honest, who wouldn’t? It has been a rollercoaster for the past month. But something hit me this weekend. Something that gave me a little boost of optimism.

Is it the fact I finished my Stratejoy class? Maybe.

Is it because I finally feel like I’m getting some kind of handle of my life. Part of it.

But a lot of it has to do with, I’m finally putting myself first. Work is great.  I feel like I’m accomplishing things. My condo – despite the re-fi falling through – my appliances are finally coming in/getting fixed. And I feel, for some reason, that something good is gonna happen to me.

No, not good. Great! I feel like my life is in order. I can no longer complain about work, I’m working on getting my budget in order, and I feel I can accomplish things on a daily basis.

Yes, I felt optimism. Not sure what’s comin’, but I know its gonna be good.

And I hope everyone feels the same way.

Bring on Fall, bring on Football, bring on the goodness!

6 Responses to “Optimism”

  1. NewlywedsonaBudget September 20, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    I’m also feeling exceptionally optimistic. I think moving into our new place will give us a fresh start–and it will really feel like home, I hope.

    Fall–I’m ready for you! (but Summer, I like you too, so if you want to stay a little longer, I won’t mind!)

    • TisWID September 21, 2010 at 9:10 am #

      Woot woot – congrats on the new place!!! Will you post pics????

  2. jolene1079 September 20, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    Yay so glad to hear this friend. You deserve happiness and optimism is the very first step 🙂 XO!

  3. jsutera654 September 21, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Bring it on, sista!

  4. Miss OverThinker September 23, 2010 at 4:14 pm #

    Awesome.. I’ll drink to that! 🙂

    • TisWID September 23, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

      Me too! Clink!

Leave a Reply

