I Was Put on this Earth to Entertain My Married Friends

29 Oct

Or, I could alternatively title this post: “How blogging has crashed my dating life!”

Either one makes sense and strangely enough, are tied to one another.

Whenever I go on a date these days, I seem to look for things to write about the next day in this blog.  Let me explain in steps, if you will. 

Step 1: My suitor and I start talking about something

Step 2: My suitor says something interesting, amusing, whatever

Step 3: I think  to myself “this would make an excellent blog b/c of ….”

Step 4: Usually follows Step 3 with me actually TALKING and I say something like “Oh yes, I did watch last night’s game” and I am then snapped back into reality and whatever conversation we’re having.

In addition to thinking about my blog during these times (yes, I realize this can be seen as sick and perverted), I also know my dating life/blog can be seen as pure entertainment for my friends who are in relationships or married. And partially due to how I react to things.

Again, let me give you an example. This is an excerpt from a text convo I had with an old college friend of mine after last night’s date:

Me: OMG, dating is so exhausting.

Her: Oh you went out on a date? Was it fun?

Me: Well, I’ll give him a second date, but either way, you know I can talk to a brick wall.

Her: You crack me up! LOL.

And then I realized, I do crack many of my IRL friends up, especially those in long-term relationships. So while I’m thinking of what I can write in my blog the next day, I am really doing a service for you all. I am bringing laughter to your worlds. 🙂  You’re welcome.

Hence why blogging has not only crashed my dating life, but I have realized my purpose in this world: to entertain you!

6 Responses to “I Was Put on this Earth to Entertain My Married Friends”

  1. LildevilMama October 29, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    There are some days, I think of a really good blog post and then think about how lame it is that I haven’t dated and have no new material other than Mr. S. Bleh, either way I’m ready for something juicy to happen. LOL.

    • TisWID October 29, 2010 at 3:21 pm #

      I’m ready for something to juicy to happen for me as well. AMEN SISTA!

  2. Newlyweds on a Budget October 29, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    I’m glad you finally figured it out that your purpose it to entertain me!

    • TisWID October 29, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

      HAHAHAHAHA! It only took some time….

  3. Shannon November 4, 2010 at 5:56 pm #

    OH hell that is me too! Good times my friend. Good times.

Leave a Reply

