Could Mr. Adonis Be “The One”?

16 Jan

No.

Plain and simple. Mr. Adonis is not the life of my life, nor do I live in some delusional world that would make me ever think he could turn into the one.

I was having dinner with one of my girls on Friday night – good wine, good food, better conversations. And I was telling her more and more about Mr. Adonis. He and I have been honest with one another. And as he’s in Foxboro right now at the Pats game, I felt somewhat compelled to get this out of my system.

I like him – a little bit. And I know he likes me – a little bit. But are we meant for each other. No. Is the time we spend together just for fun? Yes.  But as I was talking with my friend about him, she asked me if he could be “the one” or what if he was the one?

I dunno. I’d like to think that he could be. But that’s with my heart. My head knows that he is just filling in some time until I find that special person. I’d like to think that could happen really soon. The thing that drives me a little bonkers is the fact that we are really comfortable with one another that if you looked at us outside of what the situation really is, you’d think we could be a couple.

Too bad that won’t be the case. And I have /to just take a deep breath and sigh and keep reminding myself there is someone out there for me. If it’s not Mr. Adonis, it’s someone coming soon.

Thanks for letting me ramble.

5 Responses to “Could Mr. Adonis Be “The One”?”

  1. Sue January 16, 2011 at 10:54 pm #

    I love that his name is Mr. Adonis. But let’s be honest, that friend of yours from Friday sounds like she’s a complete jerk. 🙂

    • TisWID January 16, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

      Hahaha. Well he is. Swoon. And yeah she is a real jerk – only made pizza for me once. 🙂

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

  2. Sue January 16, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Ha! Not even once. That was all Mersh. 😉

    • TisWID January 16, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

      Ohhhh. That’s right!! Wow – M rocks!!

      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

      • Sue January 16, 2011 at 11:10 pm #

        True story.

Leave a Reply

