Well, I Can Cross THAT One Off the Bucket List…

28 Feb

What you may ask?  I finally went out with someone who was in the military. Last week I met a guy who I thought was a great, smart, intelligent, likes wine and cooking, has a good job and was once active in the Marines, but is now in the reserves.

An all around guy’s guy – with a twist.  He was on time, acted like a gentleman, helped me walk on the ice and snow and walked me to my car.  We had a fun date – one drink, dinner and a ton of conversation which lasted more than 2.5 hours.  I thought it went well.

And I think he did too. Which is why he went in for the kiss at the end of the night. I wasn’t totally feeling it…yet, so I gave him the cheek. UGH.  Kiss – or – not the kiss of death.

I emailed him the next day thanking him for dinner and said I hoped to see him again soon.  Insert major sigh – no response back. I wonder if he feels like I blew him off. Which I didn’t. I just know that in the past when I have kissed a guy on the first date, things go a little too quickly after that. So in my mind, I’m doing the right thing.  In his mind, maybe I blew him off. I thought I recovered with the email, but alas I guess not.

<SIGH> AGAIN!

One day, I hope to figure out the mix of when to kiss and when not to kiss. Until then, I’ll have to keep plugging away on my bucket list.

4 Responses to “Well, I Can Cross THAT One Off the Bucket List…”

  1. Caramel February 28, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    See, I always kiss on a good date. I’m all about a good kisser and I’m of the mindset that after 25, bad kissers can’t be cured. So if the date went well, in order to secure a second one, he has to pony up those lips and prove that he knows how to make my pulse rate jump a notch or two. If I’m not feeling it, then the date did not go well or chemistry just wasn’t there. Oh, and no matter how well the date went, if he can’t kiss, there won’t be a second one.

    Still, I don’t think that one thing should have blown it for you. I hope he responds.

  2. Miss Over Thinker March 10, 2011 at 4:08 pm #

    I agree with the last line in the comment above. Just because you kissed on the cheek, shouldn’t put him off. And you did email him the next day.. so on to the next one!

    • TisWID March 10, 2011 at 7:43 pm #

      Girrrrl! I was wondering when I was gonna hear from you!! I know – NEXT!
      Sent from my Verizon Wireless BlackBerry

  3. TJ March 10, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    I’ve never kissed on the first date. That seems a little rushed…maybe that’s been my problem…

Leave a Reply

