Is It Always Back & White – Part 2?

2 Nov

OK, so a lot has happened in the past week since I wrote my last post.  We texted and talked and he apologized for a jerky move. He had no excuse other than that he got caught up with his trip, which I understand. More than understand; I said I just wish he told me he couldn’t meet anymore.  He agreed.  But was happy I wasn’t  mad.  We’ve gone back and forth a lot since then. Including trying to schedule last minute drinks before he had to fly out, but the dating Gods were against us and he ended up flying out a day sooner b/c of a freak Nor’easter. BFF believes that this is someone’s way of intervening.  I have to agree. She is a smart cookie.

So as this unfolds, I am no longer going to overanalyze the situation. I am not going to try and force fit anything. I am just going to let it be. We talked about getting together once he’s settled into his new place in a few weeks. I told him I would take him on a tour of Beantown and that he would have to plan the evening after that. To which he said, he’s looking forward to making it a fun date night.

Let’s hope this time he makes good on that promise.

2 Responses to “Is It Always Back & White – Part 2?”

  1. camden September 9, 2013 at 12:38 am #

    so how long ago was this, and did he ever meet you once he moved? I am interested to know. I hate online dating, and can not stand texting, as everything over text can be left up to the reader as to how to interpret it, if the person on the other side is being deceitful and playing games!

    • TisWID April 8, 2014 at 4:31 pm #

      No, we never did meet. He kept giving me the runaround, which was several years ago. I guess I need to take his flakiness as a blessing in disguise!

Leave a Reply

